San Antonio, TX
(844) 920-1120

Blocking a Unit

Sometimes, you need to block a unit to prevent it from being reserved. This could be because it is being repaired or it is out of season. Blocks can be added for each individual unit, or you can create a group of blocks for a large set of units.

Individual Unit Block

To block a single unit for your desired date range, go to Settings > Units and select a unit to view the unit settings page. Select the Blocks tab, and click Add Blocked Out Date.

Add blocked out date range to a single unit
Add a blocked out date range to a single unit

Once the block has been saved, navigate back to the Reservation Grid to view the blocked date range on the grid.

Blocked out unit on the reservation grid
Blocked out unit on the reservation grid

You can click the red blocked out range on the grid to go directly to the unit settings page to edit or delete the blocked out date range.

Blocked Unit Groups

Sometimes, you may want to block out your entire property or a large number of units. This is common if your property is closed certain weekends, or if you want to block off units when they are out of season.

Rather than block of each unit individually, or blocking one unit and exporting the blocks to other units, you can easily manage groups of blocks from the Blocked Unit Groups page.

To create a new group of blocks, click Blocked Unit Groups under the Property section of the main menu, and click New Blocked Unit Group.

New blocked unit group
Create a new group of blocked units

Next, choose the date range and the reason for the blocks. Then select all units you want to include in the group. You can use the Select All button to quickly select them all.

Create a new blocked unit group
Create a new blocked unit group by adding all units in the group

Finally, click Save to save the new group. If the new blocked out range happens to collide with any existing reservation, group hold, or another block, you will see an error and must remove the unit or adjust the dates before trying again.

Once the group has been created, navigate to the reservation grid where you can view the newly created group of blocks.

Group of blocks on reservation grid
Group of blocks on the reservation grid

Click any of the blocks to navigate to that group to edit or delete the group.

You can go to an individual unit's settings page and edit a block from the Blocks tab, but that block will no longer be part of the group if you make and save changes.

Edit block that is part of a group
Editing an individual block that is part of a group will remove it from the group

To delete an entire group, just go to Blocked Unit Groups page and select the group. Click Delete at the bottom of the page to delete that group.

Search knowledge base:

Suggest an article: